Wir schützen Bildungseinrichtungen vor Datenmissbrauch bzw. Manipulation und gewährleisten einen umfassenderen und sichereren Zugriff auf neue digitale Lernprogramme

Bildungseinrichtungen müssen Lehrkräfte, Studenten, Betriebsmittel, Netzwerke, Anwendungen und Cloud-Ressourcen in einer immer komplexeren Umgebungen wachsender Cyber-Bedrohungen schützen


Können Sie sich darauf verlassen, dass Zugriffe auf Ihr Datacenter abgesichert sind?

Bildungseinrichtungen stehen im Visier von Cyberkriminellen. Nach den Finanz- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen stellen sie das dritt häufigste Angriffsziel für Hacker und Cyberkriminelle dar. EDUCAUSE führte die Datensicherheit in Schulen zum vierten Mal in Folge als größtes IT-Problem des Jahres an.

  • Eine Verletzung des Datenschutzes führt zu Diebstahl oder Missbrauch personenbezogener Daten (PII)
  • Netzwerkweite erpresserische Attacken
  • Finanzbetrug über nicht autorisierten Netzzugang

Das Problem verschärft sich zusehends. Die Zahl der verlorenen, gestohlenen oder manipulierten personenbezogenen Daten von Studenten ist nach einem Bericht von „Campus Technology“ in den ersten sechs Monaten des Jahres 2017 gegenüber der letzten Hälfte des Jahres 2016 um 164 % gestiegen. Amerikanische Schulen halten mühsam mit Host-Checkern zur Erfüllung der Vorschriften des „Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act” (FERPA) Endpunkte auf dem neuesten Stand.

Bildungseinrichtungen haben Angreifern bisher wenig Widerstand gegen Identitäts- und Finanzdiebstahl leisten können. Dabei müssen sich diese Einrichtungen auch mit der Einführung neuer digitaler Lernprogramme wie dem personalisierten Lernen, Managementsysteme, virtueller Klassenzimmer, mobilem Lernen, erweiterter/virtueller Realität, Förderung der Nutzung von Cloud-Ressourcen befassen und müssen sich um Schüler und Studenten kümmern, die im IT-Bereich immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technologie sind, was auch häufig nicht sichere Ressourcen einschließt.

Bildungseinrichtungen müssen einen breiten Zugang bieten, eine immer größere Gerätevielfalt verwalten und mit zahlreichen Netzwerken, weit verteilten Computerumgebungen, neuen Anwendungen und verschiedenen Cloud-basierten Ressourcen umgehen können. Bei der Bewältigung dieser vielfältigen Aufgaben spielt die Fähigkeit, einen sicheren Zugriff mit konsistenten und geeigneten Sicherheitsrichtlinien allen Benutzern, Geräten, Anwendungen, Netzwerken und Standorten bereitstellen zu können, eine Schlüsselrolle.

Schützen Sie Ihr Datacenter in einem ‚Zero-Trust‘ Umfeld

Pulse Secure verschafft Bildungseinrichtungen Sichtbarkeit und sicheren Netzzugang

Mit Pulse Secure stehen Schulen und Bildungseinrichtungen umfassende Möglichkeiten zur Sicherung ihrer Umgebung unter Berücksichtigung der sich ständig ändernden Dynamik und der Entwicklung neuer digitaler Lernprogramme zur Verfügung. Unser Sicherheitskonzept überprüft den Zugriff auf das Netzwerk der Hauptverwaltung, einzelner Schulen und on-prem oder cloudbasierter Rechenzentren nach Benutzer, Rolle, Gerät, Standort, Zeit, Netzwerk und Anwendung sowie nach dem Sicherheitsstatus des Endgerätes. Es erweitert die eingeschränkte interne Sichtbarkeit auf eine vollständige Sichtbarkeit aller Benutzer, Standorte, Netzwerke und Geräte und ermöglicht die Umsetzung einer einheitlichen Sicherheitsrichtlinie für die sich ständig weiterentwickelnde Infrastruktur bei gleichzeitiger Beseitigung blinder Flecken und Schwachstellen als potenzielle Angriffspunkte.

Sichtbarkeit aller Instanzen im Netzwerk

Bildungseinrichtungen können mit dem Pulse Profiler verwaltete und agentenfreie Geräte in unterschiedlichen Netzwerken und Ressourcen automatisch erkennen und fortlaufend profilieren.  Dank einer zentralen Darstellung aller mit den Umgebungen verbundenen Geräten kann der Sicherheitsadministrator Profiländerungen überwachen, den Gerätebestand für die Anlagenverwaltung nachverfolgen und Verbindungsdaten für die Fehlerbehebung erfassen.  Mit der vom Pulse Profiler geschaffenen Sichtbarkeit und dem durch Pulse Policy Secure reduzierten Gefahrenpotenzial sind Unternehmen umfassend gegen Malwareangriffe geschützt, wobei entdeckte Bedrohungen schnell isoliert und entschärft werden.

Granulares Sicherheitskonzept für jeden Anwendungsfall

Bildungseinrichtungen können eine richtliniengesteuerte Strategie ‚comply-to-connect‘ für den Zugriff auf Ressourcen und Dienste nach Gerätetyp und Zustand, Domäne, Standort, Ressourcen, Benutzer und Gruppen umsetzen. NAC von Pulse Policy Secure erhöht die Netzwerksicherheit mit Funktionen wie Bewertung des Gefährdungsgrades, Gerätezustands und integrierter Alarmmeldung sowie Firewalls der nächsten Generation zur umgehenden Abwehr einer Bedrohung.

Sicherer Zugriff unabhängig von Standort, Gerät oder Benutzer

Mit dem Pulse Client können Mitarbeiter und Schüler/Studenten extern über das Pulse Connect Secure VPN oder lokal über das WLAN-Netzwerk der Bildungseinrichtung sicher auf gewünschte Ressourcen zugreifen.  Pulse Policy Secure autorisiert Mitarbeiter und Schüler/Studenten lokal nach Funktion und gewünschter Ressource, aktiviert automatisch eine Firewall ohne manuellen Eingriff und ermöglicht ggf. einen unverzüglichen Fernzugriff auf die entsprechenden Ressourcen.

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite

Essentials Plus bietet sicheren, lückenlosen hybriden IT-Zugriff auf das Datacenter und die Cloud-Infrastruktur für Desktops, Laptops, mobile und IdD-fähige Geräte.  Außerdem umfasst es eine zentralisierte, Cloud-gestützte Verwaltung der sicheren Zugriffsinfrastruktur mit umfassender Interaktionsfähigkeit.

 

 

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite

Advanced Plus bietet eine rollenbasierte und gerätebezogene Zugangskontrolle vor Ort, Optimal Gateway Selection, die mit dem nächstgelegenen freien Anwendungs-Gateway verbindet und die beste Reaktion erzielt, sowie User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA).

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite

Enterprise Plus bietet solide Notfallwiederherstellung über Gebiete, Rechenzentren und die Cloud hinweg sowie einen flexiblen Lastausgleich für Anwendungen und Gateways mit optimalem Datendurchsatz und Benutzerkomfort.

So nutzt die Pitt University Pulse Secure

Lesen Sie den Bericht und die Entscheidungshilfe zu Top 3 der EMA-Forschung

Lesen Sie die Checkliste ‚Sicherer Netzzugang‘

EducationSidebar

Produktvorteile

Konzentrieren Sie sich auf die wahren Vorteile, die Nutzer durch Anwendung unserer Lösungen für diese branchenspezifischen Probleme gewinnen.

  • Sicherer Netzzugang für Lehrer, Administratoren und Studenten
  • Ein Sicherheitskonzept schützt sämtliche Netzwerke einer Bildungseinrichtung, Ressourcen in der Cloud, sämtliche Geräte aller Standorte und Benutzer und erweitert eine eingeschränkte interne Sichtbarkeit auf eine vollständige Sichtbarkeit aller Benutzer, Standorte, Netzwerke und Geräte
  • Es ermöglicht die Einführung von digitalen Lerninitiativen wie personalisiertem Lernen, Learning Management Systems, virtuellen Klassenzimmern, mobilem Lernen, erweiterter/virtueller Realität bei durchgehender Sicherheit
  • Es bietet unmittelbare Skalierbarkeit für Spitzen und drastische Änderung der Nachfrage sowie erhöhtem Datenverkehr vor Abgabeterminen oder nach neu eingeführten Anwendungen bzw. Diensten
  • Es entlastet das Sicherheitspersonal durch automatisiertes und selbsttätiges Einbinden von Geräten
  • Unterbindet den Zugriff unbefugter Benutzer

Unterbindet den Einsatz unsicherer oder nicht richtlinienkonformer Geräte und Netzwerkverbindungen

Erkennung

„Mit SSL-VPN von Pulse Secure war ich stets in der Lage, in kürzester Zeit alle Kundenwünsche zu erfüllen.“

– Dr. Johannes Bley, Consultant, IT Beratung

Education

Securing Educational Organizations While Enabling Secure Access in Online Learning Environments

Protecting Educators, Students, and Resources in Complex Digital Environments

Can You Rely on Your Data Center Access Security?

Educational organizations are a top target for cyberattacks. It is the third most common area of focus for hackers and cybercriminals, behind financial and health care institutions. EDUCAUSE named information security as the top IT issue of the year for the fourth year in a row for schools.

Data Breach Leading to Theft or Compromise

The problem is getting worse. The number of lost, stolen or compromised student data records went up 164% in the first six months of 2017 compared to the last half of 2016, Campus Technology reports. Schools struggle with meeting Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) by keeping all endpoints up-to-date with host-checker.

Network-Wide Ransomware Attack

Education institutions have offered attackers little resistance to identity and financial theft. At the same time, organizations are embracing new digital learning initiatives, including personalized learning, learning management systems, virtual classrooms, mobile learning, augmented/virtual reality, further use of cloud resources and have to cater to students who are always on the leading edge of new—and often non-secure—computer resources.

Financial Theft from Unauthorized Access

Educational organizations need to offer broad access, accommodate an ever-widening variety of devices and deal with numerous networks, highly distributed computing environments, new apps and various cloud-based assets. Key to such diverse challenges is the ability to have secure access with consistent  and appropriate security policies across all users, devices, applications, networks and locations.

 

 

 

Protect Your Data Center in a Zero-Trust World

Pulse Secure provides a comprehensive way for schools and educational organizations to secure their environments while accommodating constantly changing dynamics as well as pursuing new digital learning initiatives. Our security framework controls access to the central office network, individual schools and on-prem or cloud-data centers based on user, role, device, location, time, network and application, as well as endpoint security state. It extends limited internal visibility to full visibility across all users, locations, networks and devices and enables consistent security policies across constantly evolving infrastructure while eliminating blind spots and weak links in the potential attack surface.

Visibility of What’s on the Network

Educational organizations can use Pulse Profiler to automatically detect and continuously profile managed and agentless devices on various networks and resources.  With a single view of all devices connecting to all environments, the security administrator can monitor devices for profile changes, track device inventory for asset management and gather connectivity information for troubleshooting.  Pulse Profiler provided visibility, with threat reduction by Pulse Policy Secure, ensures that companies are fully protected from malware attacks and detected threats are rapidly isolated and mitigated.

Granular Security Policies for any Use Case

Educational organizations can implement a policy-driven “comply-to-connect” strategy that controls access to resources and services, based on device type and health, domain, locations, resources, users and groups. Pulse Policy Secure NAC strengthens network security posture with capabilities that include endpoint vulnerability assessments, device posture checks and alert integration with next generation firewalls for speedy mitigation.

Secure Access Regardless of Location, Device or User

Employees and students can use the Pulse Client to securely access necessary resources remotely via the Pulse Connect Secure VPN, or locally via the school’s WiFi network.  Pulse Policy Secure authenticates employees and students locally based on their role and desired resource, automatically provisioning firewalls without manual intervention to provide remote access and immediately access proper resources.

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite
Column Icon

Essentials Plus provides secure, seamless hybrid IT access for desktops, laptops, mobile, and IoT devices to data center and cloud infrastructure.  And, it includes centralized, cloud-based management of Secure Access infrastructure with extensive interoperability.

Learn More

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite
Column Icon

Advanced Plus adds on-premise role-based and device access enforcement and Optimal Gateway Selection that connects users to nearest available application gateway for best response, and User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA).

Learn More

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite
Column Icon

Enterprise Plus adds robust disaster recovery capabilities across regions, data centers, and cloud along with flexible load balancing for applications and gateways for optimized traffic flow and user experience.

Learn More

EducationSidebar

Benefits Delivered

Focus on the real life benefits the user gains by applying our solutions to solve these industry-specific issues.

  • Secure Access for teachers, administrators and students
  • One security framework that protects all the networks of an educational organization, cloud resources, all devices from all locations and all users—extends limited internal visibility to full visibility across all users, locations, networks and devices
  • Enables adoption of digital learning initiatives, including personalized learning, learning management systems, virtual classrooms, mobile learning, augmented/virtual reality while maintaining consistent security
  • Provides instant scalability to handle peak and drastic changes in demand as well as new traffic due to academic deadlines or new apps or services that have just been rolled out
  • Eases burden on security team through automated and self-service onboarding of devices
  • Prevents access from unauthorized users

Prevents use of non-secure or non-compliant devices and network connections

Recognition

“When the world transitioned to remote work, we already had Pulse Secure in place and had been using it for years. We knew Pulse would scale up to easily meet the demand of moving the majority of our workers to remote employees.”

– Gary Marston, IT Manager, St. Paul's School

"We wanted to be able to customize and be creative with our academic offerings. They’re getting the real experiences, using real tools like Pulse Secure’s tools.”

– Chair of Computer Science and Engineering, Fairfield University School of Engineering

Read the full article here

AmericanU Logo

American University

"What I've been most impressed with is that it was able to scale up sixfold and still maintain a usable user experience and throughput. Man, I'm impressed!"

 - Eric Weakland, Director of Information Security, American University

Read the case study here

Indiana U Logo

Indiana University

"When Indiana University moved to online learning this spring due to COVID, use of our Pulse Secure VPN skyrocketed overnight. The Pulse Secure support team was quick to assist us to ensure the reliability and scalability of our VPN environment for the immediate situation as well as help us plan for the long-term remote access needs for our faculty, staff and students."

 - Mark Spencer, Manager, Campus Network Engineering, Indiana University