保护教育机构免受数据泄露或操纵,同时通过新的数字学习方案实现更好、更安全的访问

教育机构必须在网络威胁不断升级的日益复杂的环境中保护教育工作者、学生、设备、网络、应用程序、云资源


您信赖自己的数据中心访问安全性吗?

教育机构是网络攻击的首要目标。这是黑客和网络罪犯关注的第三大领域,仅次于金融和医疗机构。EDUCAUSE 连续第四年将信息安全列为学校年度最重要 IT 问题。

  • 导致个人身份信息 (PII) 被盗或受损的数据泄露
  • 网络范围勒索软件攻击
  • 未经授权访问造成的金融盗窃

问题正变得更糟。据Campus Technology报道,与 2016 年下半年相比,2017 年上半年学生数据记录丢失、被盗或泄露的数量增加了 164%。通过以主机检查程序保持所有端点为最新状态,学校努力满足家庭教育权利和隐私法案 (FERPA) 的要求。

教育机构对袭击者的身份和金融盗窃几乎没有什么抵抗力。与此同时,各组织正在接受新的数字学习倡议,包括个性化学习、学习管理系统、虚拟教室、移动学习、增强/虚拟现实,进一步利用云资源,还必须迎合那些始终处于新的也往往不安全的计算机资源前沿的学生。

教育机构需要提供广泛的访问,容纳范围不断扩大的各种设备,并处理众多的网络、高度分布式的计算环境、新的应用程序和各种基于云的资产。这些不同挑战的关键是,能够在所有用户、设备、应用程序、网络和位置上使用一致和适当的安全策略进行安全访问。

在零信任的环境中保护您的数据中心

Pulse Secure 为教育机构提供可见性和安全访问

Pulse Secure 为学校和教育机构提供了一种全面的方法,以确保他们的环境安全,同时适应不断变化的动态以及追求新的数字学习计划。我们的安全框架基于用户、角色、设备、位置、时间、网络和应用程序以及端点安全状态,控制对中心办公室网络、独立学校和内部或云数据中心的访问。它将有限的内部可见性扩展为所有用户、位置、网络和设备的全面可见性,并在不断进化的基础设施中实现一致的安全策略,同时消除潜在攻击面中的盲点和薄弱环节。

网络上内容的可见性

教育机构可以使用 Pulse Profiler 自动检测并持续分析各种网络和资源上的托管和无代理设备。  借助连接到所有环境的所有设备的单一视图,安全管理员可以监视设备的配置文件更改,跟踪设备资源清册以进行资产管理,并收集连接信息以进行故障排除。  Pulse Profiler 提供可见性,通过 Pulse Policy Secure 减少威胁,确保公司完全免受恶意软件攻击,并快速隔离和缓解检测到的威胁。

针对任何用例精细控制安全策略

教育机构可以基于设备类型和运行状况、域、位置、资源、用户和组,实施策略驱动的“合规连接”策略,以控制对资源和服务的访问。Pulse Policy Secure NAC 增强了网络安全态势,其功能包括端点漏洞评估、设备态势检查以及与新一代防火墙集成的警报,以实现快速缓解。

安全访问,无论位置、设备或用户

员工和学生可以使用 Pulse 客户端通过 Pulse Connect Secure VPN 以远程方式或通过学校 WiFi 网络以本地方式安全访问必要的资源。  Pulse Policy Secure 根据员工和学生的角色和所需资源在本地对其进行身份验证,同时无需手动干预,自动配置防火墙以提供远程访问,并立即访问正确的资源。

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite

Essentials Plus 为台式机、笔记本电脑、移动设备和物联网设备提供安全、无缝的混合 IT 访问,以访问数据中心和云基础设施。  此外,它还包括对具有广泛互操作性的安全访问基础设施的基于云的集中管理。

 

 

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite

Advanced Plus 添加了基于角色和设备访问的本地实施和最佳网关选择,将用户连接到最近的可用应用程序网关以获得最佳响应,并具有用户和实体行为分析 (UEBA)。

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite

Enterprise Plus 增加了跨区域、数据中心和云的强大灾难恢复功能,并为应用程序和网关提供灵活的负载平衡,以优化流量和用户体验。

看看匹兹堡大学如何使用 Pulse Secure

阅读 EMA Research Top 3 报告和决策指南

阅读安全访问清单

EducationSidebar

带来的优势

专注于用户通过应用我们的解决方案来解决这些行业特定问题而获得的实际利益。

  • 教师、管理人员和学生的安全访问
  • 提供一个安全框架,保护教育机构的所有网络、云资源、所有位置的所有设备和所有用户 - 将有限的内部可见性扩展到跨所有用户、位置、网络和设备的完全可见性
  • 支持采用数字学习计划,包括个性化学习、学习管理系统、虚拟教室、移动学习、增强/虚拟现实,同时保持一致的安全性
  • 提供即时可扩展性,以处理高峰和急剧变化的需求,以及由于学术截止日期或刚刚推出的新应用程序或服务而带来的新流量
  • 通过设备的自动和自助引入减轻了安全团队的负担
  • 防止未经授权用户的访问

防止使用非安全或不合规的设备和网络连接

识别

“当世界向远程工作过渡时,我们已经有了 Pulse Secure,并且已经使用了多年。我们知道 Pulse 会扩大规模,轻松满足将我们的大多数员工转移为远程的需求。”

– Gary Marston,St. Paul's School 的 IT 经理

Education

Securing Educational Organizations While Enabling Secure Access in Online Learning Environments

Protecting Educators, Students, and Resources in Complex Digital Environments

Can You Rely on Your Data Center Access Security?

Educational organizations are a top target for cyberattacks. It is the third most common area of focus for hackers and cybercriminals, behind financial and health care institutions. EDUCAUSE named information security as the top IT issue of the year for the fourth year in a row for schools.

Data Breach Leading to Theft or Compromise

The problem is getting worse. The number of lost, stolen or compromised student data records went up 164% in the first six months of 2017 compared to the last half of 2016, Campus Technology reports. Schools struggle with meeting Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) by keeping all endpoints up-to-date with host-checker.

Network-Wide Ransomware Attack

Education institutions have offered attackers little resistance to identity and financial theft. At the same time, organizations are embracing new digital learning initiatives, including personalized learning, learning management systems, virtual classrooms, mobile learning, augmented/virtual reality, further use of cloud resources and have to cater to students who are always on the leading edge of new—and often non-secure—computer resources.

Financial Theft from Unauthorized Access

Educational organizations need to offer broad access, accommodate an ever-widening variety of devices and deal with numerous networks, highly distributed computing environments, new apps and various cloud-based assets. Key to such diverse challenges is the ability to have secure access with consistent  and appropriate security policies across all users, devices, applications, networks and locations.

 

 

 

Protect Your Data Center in a Zero-Trust World

Pulse Secure provides a comprehensive way for schools and educational organizations to secure their environments while accommodating constantly changing dynamics as well as pursuing new digital learning initiatives. Our security framework controls access to the central office network, individual schools and on-prem or cloud-data centers based on user, role, device, location, time, network and application, as well as endpoint security state. It extends limited internal visibility to full visibility across all users, locations, networks and devices and enables consistent security policies across constantly evolving infrastructure while eliminating blind spots and weak links in the potential attack surface.

Visibility of What’s on the Network

Educational organizations can use Pulse Profiler to automatically detect and continuously profile managed and agentless devices on various networks and resources.  With a single view of all devices connecting to all environments, the security administrator can monitor devices for profile changes, track device inventory for asset management and gather connectivity information for troubleshooting.  Pulse Profiler provided visibility, with threat reduction by Pulse Policy Secure, ensures that companies are fully protected from malware attacks and detected threats are rapidly isolated and mitigated.

Granular Security Policies for any Use Case

Educational organizations can implement a policy-driven “comply-to-connect” strategy that controls access to resources and services, based on device type and health, domain, locations, resources, users and groups. Pulse Policy Secure NAC strengthens network security posture with capabilities that include endpoint vulnerability assessments, device posture checks and alert integration with next generation firewalls for speedy mitigation.

Secure Access Regardless of Location, Device or User

Employees and students can use the Pulse Client to securely access necessary resources remotely via the Pulse Connect Secure VPN, or locally via the school’s WiFi network.  Pulse Policy Secure authenticates employees and students locally based on their role and desired resource, automatically provisioning firewalls without manual intervention to provide remote access and immediately access proper resources.

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite
Column Icon

Essentials Plus provides secure, seamless hybrid IT access for desktops, laptops, mobile, and IoT devices to data center and cloud infrastructure.  And, it includes centralized, cloud-based management of Secure Access infrastructure with extensive interoperability.

Learn More

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite
Column Icon

Advanced Plus adds on-premise role-based and device access enforcement and Optimal Gateway Selection that connects users to nearest available application gateway for best response, and User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA).

Learn More

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite
Column Icon

Enterprise Plus adds robust disaster recovery capabilities across regions, data centers, and cloud along with flexible load balancing for applications and gateways for optimized traffic flow and user experience.

Learn More

EducationSidebar

Benefits Delivered

Focus on the real life benefits the user gains by applying our solutions to solve these industry-specific issues.

  • Secure Access for teachers, administrators and students
  • One security framework that protects all the networks of an educational organization, cloud resources, all devices from all locations and all users—extends limited internal visibility to full visibility across all users, locations, networks and devices
  • Enables adoption of digital learning initiatives, including personalized learning, learning management systems, virtual classrooms, mobile learning, augmented/virtual reality while maintaining consistent security
  • Provides instant scalability to handle peak and drastic changes in demand as well as new traffic due to academic deadlines or new apps or services that have just been rolled out
  • Eases burden on security team through automated and self-service onboarding of devices
  • Prevents access from unauthorized users

Prevents use of non-secure or non-compliant devices and network connections

Recognition

“When the world transitioned to remote work, we already had Pulse Secure in place and had been using it for years. We knew Pulse would scale up to easily meet the demand of moving the majority of our workers to remote employees.”

– Gary Marston, IT Manager, St. Paul's School

"We wanted to be able to customize and be creative with our academic offerings. They’re getting the real experiences, using real tools like Pulse Secure’s tools.”

– Chair of Computer Science and Engineering, Fairfield University School of Engineering

Read the full article here

AmericanU Logo

American University

"What I've been most impressed with is that it was able to scale up sixfold and still maintain a usable user experience and throughput. Man, I'm impressed!"

 - Eric Weakland, Director of Information Security, American University

Read the case study here

Indiana U Logo

Indiana University

"When Indiana University moved to online learning this spring due to COVID, use of our Pulse Secure VPN skyrocketed overnight. The Pulse Secure support team was quick to assist us to ensure the reliability and scalability of our VPN environment for the immediate situation as well as help us plan for the long-term remote access needs for our faculty, staff and students."

 - Mark Spencer, Manager, Campus Network Engineering, Indiana University