保护患者 HIPAA 数据、EHR 系统并阻止勒索软件,同时支持新的数字方案

医疗机构是数据泄露或勒索软件攻击的主要目标之一


医疗机构是网络攻击者的首要目标之一

2017 年,41% 的数据泄露发生在医疗保健公司。与任何其他行业相比,医疗保健行业的数据泄露成本也最高。数据泄露的成本以及确保 HIPAA、PHI 甚至 PCI DSS 合规性的工作量继续攀升。

  • 与此同时,各组织正在推行扩大的数字计划,包括远程医疗;改善医务人员对设备和位置的访问,以对问题作出反应或及时采取后续行动;以及提供更多的互动和自助患者护理。
  • 不幸的是,根据分析公司 IDC 的调查,51% 的医疗保健公司由于各种各样的挑战(主要是安全问题)而放弃了其中的许多计划。另外 IDC 预测,“在消费者预期不断上升的推动下,在 2020 年,60% 的医疗服务提供商将把优化数字患者体验列入 3 大战略要务。”
  • 医疗机构需要提高其能力,为更多种类的设备提供安全访问,包括患者可穿戴设备、各种显示器和诊断设备。此类安全访问必须能够根据用户在不同位置的角色所拥有的权限,来容纳不同类型的用户。各组织还需要通过严格的访问保护数据。


提供可见性和安全访问

Pulse Secure 为医疗保健组织提供可见性和安全访问

Pulse Secure 为医疗机构提供了一种全面的方法,使其能够保护环境、保护患者数据并遵守 HIPAA 和 PHI 法规,同时实施新的数字业务计划。我们的安全框架根据用户、角色、设备、位置、时间、网络和应用程序以及端点安全状态,控制对组织网络、诊所和较小园区以及基于云的资源的访问。它将有限的内部可见性扩展为所有用户、位置、网络和设备的全面可见性,并在不断进化的基础设施中实现一致的安全策略,同时消除潜在攻击面中的盲点和薄弱环节。

网络上内容的可见性

医疗保健组织可以使用 Pulse Profiler 自动检测并持续分析各种网络和资源上的托管和无代理设备。  借助连接到所有环境的所有设备的单一视图,安全团队可以监视设备的配置文件更改,跟踪设备资源清册以进行资产管理,并收集连接信息以进行故障排除。  Profiler 提供可见性,通过 Pulse Policy Secure 减少威胁,确保各组织完全免受恶意软件攻击,并快速隔离和缓解检测到的威胁。

针对任何用例精细控制安全策略

医疗保健组织可以基于设备类型和安全状况、域、位置、资源、用户和组,实施策略驱动的“合规连接”策略,以控制对资源和服务的访问。Pulse Policy Secure NAC 增强了网络安全态势,其功能包括端点漏洞评估、设备态势检查以及与新一代防火墙集成的警报,以实现快速缓解。

安全访问,无论位置、设备或用户

医生和医疗辅助人员可以使用 Pulse 客户端通过 Pulse Connect Secure VPN 以远程方式或通过设施 WiFi 网络以本地方式安全访问必要的资源。  Pulse Policy Secure 根据员工的角色和所需资源在本地对其进行身份验证,同时无需手动干预,自动配置防火墙以提供远程访问,并立即满足患者的需求。

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite

Essentials Plus 为台式机、笔记本电脑、移动设备和物联网设备提供安全、无缝的混合 IT 访问,以访问数据中心和云基础设施。  此外,它还包括对具有广泛互操作性的安全访问基础设施的基于云的集中管理。

 

 

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite

Advanced Plus 添加了基于角色和设备访问的本地实施和最佳网关选择,将用户连接到最近的可用应用程序网关以获得最佳响应,并具有用户和实体行为分析 (UEBA)。

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite

Enterprise Plus 增加了跨区域、数据中心和云的强大灾难恢复功能,并为应用程序和网关提供灵活的负载平衡,以优化流量和用户体验。

EMA 报告和决策指南

保护企业不断变化的格局 – IoT 以及其他领域

建议
框架

为企业保护 IoT 的建议框架

不断进化的威胁
格局

保护企业不断变化的格局 – IoT 以及其他领域

Hospital Meds Trolley

Pulse 为医疗保健提供商带来真正的优势

  • 员工、设备、合作伙伴和患者的安全访问
  • 提供一个安全框架,保护所有医疗保健组织网络,医疗保险、实验室、药物及研究的云资源、所有位置的所有设备和所有用户 - 将有限的内部可见性扩展到跨所有用户、位置、网络和设备的完全可见性
  • 支持采用数字健康计划,包括个性化医疗、患者互动和自助系统、远程医疗和其他实践,同时保持一致的安全性
  • 提供即时可扩展性,以处理高峰和急剧变化的需求,以及由于疾病高峰期或刚刚推出的新应用程序或服务而带来的新流量
  • 通过设备的自动和自助引入减轻了安全团队的负担
  • 防止未经授权用户的访问
  • 防止使用非安全或不合规的设备和网络连接

Healthcare

Securing Patient HIPAA Data, EHR Systems and Thwarting Ransomware While Empowering New Digital Initiatives

Health Care Organizations Are Top Targets for a Data Breach or Ransomware Attack

Health Care Organizations are One of the Top Targets for Cyber Attackers

41% of the total data breaches in 2017 were at health care companies. Health care also incurs the highest cost for data breaches compared to any other industry. The cost of a data breach plus the work to ensure HIPAA, PHI and even PCI DSS compliance continues to climb.

Expanded Digital Initiatives

Organizations are pursuing expanded digital initiatives, including telemedicine; improved device and location access for medical staff to respond to issues or provide timely follow up; and more interactive and self-service patient care.

Optimizing the Digital Patient Experience

Unfortunately, 51% of health care companies have abandoned many of these initiatives because of various challenges -- chiefly security concerns -- according to analyst firm IDC. Still, IDC predicts that “driven by rising consumer expectations, 60% of healthcare providers will make optimizing the digital patient experience a top 3 strategic imperative by 2020.”

Providing Secure Access

Health care organizations need to improve their ability to provide secure access for a greater variety of devices, including patient wearables and various monitors and diagnostics equipment. Such secure access must be able to accommodate different types of users according to their privileges by role in different locations. Organizations also need to protect data through rigorous access.

Providing Visibility and Secure Access

Pulse Secure Provides Health Care Organizations with Visibility and Secure Access

Visibility of What’s on the Network

Health care organizations can use Pulse Profiler to automatically detect and continuously profile managed and agentless devices on various networks and resources.  With a single view of all devices connecting to all environments, the security team can monitor devices for profile changes, track device inventory for asset management and gather connectivity information for troubleshooting.  Profiler provided visibility, with threat reduction by Pulse Policy Secure, ensures that organizations are fully protected from malware attacks and detected threats are rapidly isolated and mitigated.

Granular Security Policies for any Use Case

Health care organizations can implement a policy-driven “comply-to-connect” strategy that controls access to resources and services, based on device type and security “health,” domain, locations, resources, users and groups. Pulse Policy Secure NAC strengthens network security posture with capabilities that include endpoint vulnerability assessments, device posture checks and alert integration with next generation firewalls for speedy mitigation.

Secure Access Regardless of Location, Device or User

Physicians and supporting medical staff can use the Pulse Client to securely access necessary resources remotely via the Pulse Connect Secure VPN, or locally via the facility’s WiFi network.  Pulse Policy Secure authenticates employees locally based on their role and desired resource, automatically provisioning firewalls without manual intervention to provide remote access and immediately address patient needs.

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite
Column Icon

Essentials Plus provides secure, seamless hybrid IT access for desktops, laptops, mobile, and IoT devices to data center and cloud infrastructure.  And, it includes centralized, cloud-based management of Secure Access infrastructure with extensive interoperability.

Learn More

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite
Column Icon

Advanced Plus adds on-premise role-based and device access enforcement and Optimal Gateway Selection that connects users to nearest available application gateway for best response, and User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA).

Learn More

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite
Column Icon

Enterprise Plus adds robust disaster recovery capabilities across regions, data centers, and cloud along with flexible load balancing for applications and gateways for optimized traffic flow and user experience.

Learn More

Hospital Meds Trolley

Pulse Delivers Real Benefits to Healthcare Providers

  • Secure Access for employees, devices, partners and patients
  • One security framework that protects the entire spectrum of health care organizations networks, cloud resources for insurance, labs, drugs and research, all devices from all locations and all users—extends limited internal visibility to full visibility across all users, locations, networks and devices
  • Enables adoption of digital health initiatives, including personalized medicine, interactive and self-help systems for patients, telemedicine and other practices while maintaining consistent security
  • Provides instant scalability to handle peak and drastic changes in demand as well as new traffic due to times of peak illness or new apps or services that have just been rolled out
  • Eases burden on security team through automated and self-service on-boarding of devices
  • Prevents access from unauthorized users
  • Prevents use of non-secure or non-compliant devices and network connections

Product Resources

Recognition

Dallas County Hospital

“We used your product back when you were with Juniper. It was great back then. It’s still great now. We don’t have plans to migrate away and we’re very happy with the product. Very happy with the support.”

 - Jake Wendler, Chief Information Officer, Dallas County Hospital

The Kahan Center

“It’s a good system and is easy to work with, so, for somebody who’s not trained in computers and information technology, I think it’s a really nice system to have.”

 - Brian Kahan, O.D., The Kahan Center