Wir schützen Fertigungsunternehmen vor IP-Diebstahl, Betriebsstörungen, robotischer Manipulation und IoT- Missbrauch

In intelligenten Werkshallen steigern höhere Automatisierung, IIoT-Daten und globalisierte Lieferketten die Produktivität, was andererseits aber auch Cyberrisiken mit sich bringt.

Fertigungsbetriebe sehen sich zwei Herausforderungen gegenüber.

Ersten nimmt die Anzahl, Schwere und Komplexität der Bedrohungen im Internet weiter zu.  Im August 2018 wurden die Daten des weltweit größten Herstellers von Halbleitern, der TSMC, mit Ransomware infiziert und es kam nicht nur zu einem Produktionsstillstand in mehreren Werken, sondern es wurden auch Transportanlagen und Fertigungsanlagen beschädigt. Die Schadenssumme wurde auf USD 255 Millionen geschätzt.

Ein erheblicher Prozentsatz von Produktionsbetrieben, wie auch der europäische Stahlkonzern Thyssen Krupp, wurde bereits durch Datendiebstahl im Gesamtwert von mehreren Milliarden US-Dollar geschädigt.

Sabotage bleibt eine ernst zunehmende Gefahr, die schreckliche Folgen haben könnte bis hin zum Verlust von Menschenleben. Des weiteren haben sich robotergestützte Produktionsanlagen als anfällig für gelenkte Selbstzerstörung oder Beschädigung von Fertigprodukten erwiesen.

Zweitens gehen Fertigungsbetrieb jetzt zügig auf IoT und IIoT über, um Six-Sigma-Programme zu entwickeln und wertvolle Daten zu sammeln. Die Einführung automatischer Abläufe und Robotik in intelligenten Produktionsstätten führt zur kontinuierlichen Steigerung der Produktionsleistung und Reduzierung der Kosten. Lieferketten werden unter Einbindung von Partnern und Herstellern immer stärker globalisiert. Allerdings haben diese Trends intelligente Produktionen auch anfälliger für Angriffe über vorhandene Sicherheitslücken gemacht.

Pulse Secure verschafft Sichtbarkeit in IT und OT und einen sicheren Netzzugang

Pulse Secure verschafft Sichtbarkeit in IT und IoT und einen sicheren Netzzugang

Pulse Secure bietet Fertigungsunternehmen eine umfassende Lösung für den Schutz der Umgebungen und Konnektivität, die unterbrechungsfreie Betriebszeiten in modernen Produktionsstätten sichern. Unser Sicherheitskonzept kontrolliert den Zugriff auf das Unternehmensnetz und die Fertigungsstätte nach Benutzer, Rolle, Gerät, Standort, Zeit, Netzwerk sowie die Sicherheit der Endgeräte.

Sichtbarkeit in allen Instanzen des Netzwerks

Pulse Profiler erkennt automatisch und profiliert kontinuierlich verwaltete und agentenlose Geräte im Netzwerk des Unternehmens und in der Fabrikhalle.  Über eine zentrale Verwaltung der Geräte, die auf IT und IoT/IIoT Umgebungen zugreifen, kann das Sicherheitsteam Geräte auf Profiländerungen überwachen, den Gerätebestand für die Inventurverwaltung nachverfolgen und Verbindungsdaten für die Fehlerbehebung erfassen.  Die von Pulse Profiler geschaffene Sichtbarkeit gewährleistet Produktionsstätten in Verbindung mit den über Pulse Policy Secure reduzierten Bedrohungen einen umfassenden Schutz vor Malware und stellt sicher, dass entdeckte Bedrohungen umgehend isoliert und beseitigt werden.

Granulares Sicherheitskonzept für jeden Anwendungsfall

Pulse Connect Secure VPN nutzt eine als „Comply-to-Connect” bezeichnete, richtliniengesteuerte Strategie zur Kontrolle der Zugriffe auf Ressourcen und Dienste nach Gerätetyp und -zustand, Domäne, Standorten, Ressourcen, Benutzern und Gruppen. Pulse Policy Secure NAC erhöht die Netzwerksicherheit mit Funktionen wie Erfassung von Schwachpunkten an Endgeräten, die Prüfung der Geräteposition und in Firewalls der nächsten Generation integrierte Alarmfunktionen zur unverzüglichen Abwehr von Bedrohungen.

Sicherer Zugriff unabhängig von Standort, Gerät oder Benutzer

Techniker intelligenter Produktionsstätten nutzen Pulse Client für einen sicheren Fernzugriff auf die Fertigungsanlagen über Pulse Connect Secure oder über das lokale WLAN-Netzwerk des Unternehmens.  Pulse Policy Secure authentifiziert Techniker lokal nach Rolle und der angesteuerten Ressource, richtet automatisch eine Firewall ohne manuellen Eingriff ein und ermöglicht so einen sicheren Fernzugriff und eine umgehende Behebung von Störungen im Werk.

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite

Essentials Plus bietet sicheren, lückenlosen hybriden IT-Zugriff auf das Datacenter und die Cloud-Infrastruktur für Desktops, Laptops, mobile und IdD-fähige Geräte.  Außerdem umfasst es eine zentralisierte, Cloud-gestützte Verwaltung der sicheren Zugriffsinfrastruktur mit umfassender Interaktionsfähigkeit.

 

 

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite

Advanced Plus bietet eine rollenbasierte und gerätebezogene Zugangskontrolle vor Ort, Optimal Gateway Selection, die mit dem nächstgelegenen freien Anwendungs-Gateway verbindet und die beste Reaktion erzielt, sowie User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA).

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite

Enterprise Plus bietet solide Notfallwiederherstellung über Gebiete, Rechenzentren und die Cloud hinweg sowie einen flexiblen Lastausgleich für Anwendungen und Gateways mit optimalem Datendurchsatz und Benutzerkomfort.

Welche Lösung ist für Sie die richtige?

Sicherer Zugriff auf IT-Dienste des Unternehmens

Empfohlenes
Umfeld

Empfohlenes Sicherheitskonzept zum Schutz der IoT-Geräte im Unternehmen

IoT und mehr
White Paper

Schutz der sich wandelnden Unternehmenslandschaft

Hacker

Produktvorteile

Konzentrieren Sie sich auf die wahren Vorteile, die Nutzer durch Anwendung unserer Lösungen für diese branchenspezifischen Probleme gewinnen.

  • Sicherer Netzzugang zu IT und OT
  • Ein Sicherheitskonzept für den Schutz des Unternehmensnetzes und der Produktion
  • Die vierte industrielle Revolution hat uns inzwischen erreicht. Pulse Secure unterstützt in dieser Situation Unternehmen bei der Bewältigung von Problemen, die sich aus der Umstellung ihrer IT- und Betriebstechnik (OT) ergeben.
  • Pulse Secure verschafft Herstellern einen besseren Einblick und Sichtbarkeit in den Infrastrukturen des Netzwerks der Produktion und die Möglichkeit, Cyberangriffe, die den Fertigungsbetrieb zum Erliegen bringen können, zu verhindern oder abzuwehren.
  • Wenn eine Anlage ausfällt, können Techniker von Pulse Secure über VPN auf die Produktion zugreifen und die Ursachen schnell diagnostizieren und beheben. Mit dem rollenbezogenen Zugriff wird Technikern nur Zugriff auf die Betriebsmittel gewährt, an denen sie arbeiten dürfen. Die dynamische Einrichtung von Firewalls in der Produktion erleichtert den Zugriff, da keine zeitraubenden Abstimmungen zwischen IT und OT oder mehrfache Anmeldungen der Techniker erforderlich sind.

Securing Manufacturing Companies From IP Theft, Factory Disruption, Robotic Manipulation and IIoT Hijacking

The smart factory floor is boosting productivity with greater automation, IIoT data and globalized supply chains but with it comes cyber risk.

Manufacturing companies face challenges from two directions.

First, cybersecurity threats continue to escalate in number, severity and complexity.  In August 2018 the world’s largest semiconductor company, TSMC, was hit with a ransomware infection that halted production in multiple factories, crippled materials handling systems and production equipment. The cost of damage was an estimated $255 million.

A significant percentage of manufacturing companies, including European steel conglomerate ThyssenKrupp, have been victims of stolen intellectual property, totaling billions of dollars.

Sabotage remains a serious threat that could yield horrific results including loss of life. Additionally, robotic production equipment has proven vulnerable to attacks of self-destruction or damage to finished goods.

Second, manufacturers are quickly embracing IoT and IIoT to advance Six Sigma initiatives and collect valuable data.  The use of automation and robotics in smart factories is accelerating production and reducing costs. Supply chains continue to become more globalized, with greater integration of partner or supplier systems. All of these trends make the smart factory more vulnerable to security gaps and attacks.

Pulse Secure Provides IT and OT with Visibility and Access

Pulse Secure Provides IT and IoT with Visibility and Secure Access

Pulse Secure provides a comprehensive way for manufacturing companies to secure their environments and provide connectivity that ensures maximum uptime of the smart factory floor. Our security framework controls access to the corporate network and factory floor based on based on user, role, device, location, time, network and application, as well as endpoint security state.

Visibility of What’s on Your Network

Pulse Profiler automatically detects and continuously profiles managed and agentless devices on the corporate network and factory floor.  With a single view of all devices connecting to IT and IoT/IIoT environments, your security team can monitor devices for profile changes, track device inventory for asset management and gather connectivity information for troubleshooting.  Pulse Profiler’s visibility with threat reduction by Pulse Policy Secure, ensures that manufacturers are fully protected from malware attacks and detected threats are rapidly isolated and mitigated.

Granular Security Policies for any Use Case

Pulse Connect Secure VPN implements a policy-driven “comply-to-connect” strategy that controls access to resources and services, based on device type and health, domain, locations, resources, users and groups. Pulse Policy Secure NAC strengthens network security posture with capabilities that include endpoint vulnerability assessments, device posture checks, and alerts integration with next generation firewalls for fast threat mitigation.

Secure Access Regardless of Location, Device or User

Smart Factory technicians use the Pulse Client to securely access the factory floor remotely via the Pulse Connect Secure, or locally via the shop WiFi network.  Pulse Policy Secure authenticates technicians locally based on their role and desired resource, automatically provisioning factory floor firewalls without manual intervention to provide remote access and speed factory repairs.

Pulse Profiler

Pulse Profiler gives teams full visibility of their financial services environments by automatically discovering and classifying managed and unmanaged devices on the networks. It ensures the highest possible security posture by continuously re-evaluating device profiles, based on DHCP and other fingerprinting methods, to detect and report device profile changes such as MAC address modification.

Pulse Policy Secure

Pulse Policy Secure protects networks and locations from cyber intrusion.  This powerful, context-aware policy engine applies granular policies to control access based on user, role, device, location, time, network and application. This comprehensive solution also enables guest access for partners, endpoint on-boarding and customer-facing applications, including compromised device segregation.

Pulse Connect Secure

Pulse Connect Secure provides fast, secure VPN access to the company resources enabling faster response to customer and business issues and needs.  Connect Secure works seamlessly with Pulse Policy Secure, leveraging the same user client, centralized management console and policy framework.

Pulse Client

Pulse Client gives technicians easy, secure access to networks and resources to speed problem resolution. The Pulse Client provides users with a single, intuitive way to securely connect remotely via VPN or locally via WiFi. Hidden to the user are a number of features that make access frictionless, such as the dynamic provisioning of remote users sessions to branch or headquarters firewalls via IF-MAPS to eliminate additional login prompts.

What the right solution for you?

Enabling Secure Access to Enterprise IT Services

Recommended
Framework

Recommended Framework to Secure the IoT for the Enterprise

IoT and Beyond
White Paper

Securing the Changing Landscape of the Enterprise

icon

"Enterprise Management Associates (EMA) chose Pulse Secure as a 'Top Three' vendor in 2018 for delivering 'Network Access Control with IoT enablement,' highlighting Pulse Secure’s scalability, IoT device authentication, contextually-aware policy controls, inclusion of a RADIUS server, dash boarding, reporting and alerting, and third-party integrations."

Enterprise Management Associates

Hacker

Benefits Delivered

Focus on the real life benefits the user gains by applying our solutions to solve these industry-specific issues.

  • Secure Access for IT and OT
  • One security framework that protects both the corporate network and factory floor
  • The fourth industrial revolution is here and Pulse Secure helps  IT and operation technology (OT) departments address the challenges that modern manufacturers face as they retool with the cloud and Internet of things (IoT) .
  • Pulse Secure gives manufacturers greater insight and visibility into factory floor network activity with the ability to prevent or mitigate cyber intrusions that can bring factory floors to a halt.
  • When equipment failure happens, Pulse Secure provides technicians with remote VPN access of the factory floor to speed problem diagnosis and repair. Role based access limits technician access to the equipment they are authorized to work on. Dynamic provisioning of factory floor firewalls facilitates access without time consuming coordination between IT and OT teams or multiple logins for technicians.