保护制造企业免受 IP 窃取、工厂破坏、机器人操纵和 IIoT 劫持

智能工厂正在通过更高程度的自动化、IIoT 数据和全球化的供应链提高生产率,但网络风险也随之而来。

制造公司面临来自两个方向的挑战。

首先,网络安全威胁在数量、严重性和复杂性方面持续升级。  2018 年 8 月,全球最大的半导体公司台积电 (TSMC) 遭遇勒索软件感染,导致多家工厂停产,物料处理系统和生产设备瘫痪。损坏造成的成本预计达到 2.55 亿美元。

包括欧洲钢铁企业集团 ThyssenKrupp 在内的相当一部分制造业公司都是知识产权被盗的受害者,总金额达数十亿美元。

蓄意破坏仍然是一个严重的威胁,可能会造成可怕的后果,包括生命威胁。此外,事实证明,机器人生产设备容易受到自毁攻击或对成品造成损坏。

其次,制造商正在迅速采用 IoT 和 IIoT 来推进六西格玛计划并收集有价值的数据。在智能工厂中自动化和机器人技术的采用正在加快生产速度并降低成本。随着合作伙伴或供应商系统的进一步整合,供应链继续变得更加全球化。所有这些趋势使智能工厂更容易遭遇安全隐患和攻击。

Pulse Secure 为 IT 和 OT 提供可见性和访问权限

Pulse Secure 为 IT 和 IoT 提供可见性和安全访问

Pulse Secure 为制造公司提供了一种全面的方法来保护其环境并提供连接性,以确保智能工厂设施的最长正常运行时间。我们的安全框架基于用户、角色、设备、位置、时间、网络和应用程序以及端点安全状态,控制对公司网络、工厂设施的访问。

网络上内容的可见性

Pulse Profiler 自动检测并持续分析公司网络和工厂设施的托管和无代理设备。  借助连接到 IT 和 IoT/IIoT 环境的所有设备的单一视图,安全团队可以监视设备的配置文件更改,跟踪设备资源清册以进行资产管理,并收集连接信息以进行故障排除。  Pulse Profiler 提供可见性,通过 Pulse Policy Secure 减少威胁,确保制造商完全免受恶意软件攻击,并快速隔离和缓解检测到的威胁。

针对任何用例精细控制安全策略

Pulse Connect Secure VPN 基于设备类型和运行状况、域、位置、资源、用户和组,实施策略驱动的“合规连接”策略,以控制对资源和服务的访问。Pulse Policy Secure NAC 增强了网络安全态势,其功能包括端点漏洞评估、设备态势检查以及与新一代防火墙集成的警报,以实现威胁的快速缓解。

安全访问,无论位置、设备或用户

智能工厂技术人员使用 Pulse 客户端通过 Pulse Connect Secure 以远程方式或通过现场 WiFi 网络以本地方式安全访问工厂设施。  Pulse Policy Secure 根据技术人员的角色和所需资源在本地对其进行身份验证,同时无需手动干预,自动配置工厂设施防火墙以提供远程访问以及加快工厂维修工作。

Pulse Essentials Plus Suite

Essentials Plus 为台式机、笔记本电脑、移动设备和物联网设备提供安全、无缝的混合 IT 访问,以访问数据中心和云基础设施。  此外,它还包括对具有广泛互操作性的安全访问基础设施的基于云的集中管理。

 

 

Pulse Advanced Plus Suite

Advanced Plus 添加了基于角色和设备访问的本地实施和最佳网关选择,将用户连接到最近的可用应用程序网关以获得最佳响应,并具有用户和实体行为分析 (UEBA)。

Pulse Enterprise Plus Suite

Enterprise Plus 增加了跨区域、数据中心和云的强大灾难恢复功能,并为应用程序和网关提供灵活的负载平衡,以优化流量和用户体验。

对您而言正确解决方案是什么?

支持企业 IT 服务的安全访问

建议的
框架

为企业保护 IoT 的建议框架

IoT 以及其他领域
白皮书

保护企业不断变化的格局

icon

“2018 年,企业管理协会 (EMA) 选择 Pulse Secure 作为‘三大’供应商,由其提供‘支持物联网的网络访问控制’,主要看重的是 Pulse Secure 的可扩展性、IoT 设备身份验证、上下文感知的策略控制措施、加入 RADIUS 服务器、仪表板化、报告和警报,以及第三方集成。”

企业管理协会

Hacker

带来的优势

专注于用户通过应用我们的解决方案来解决这些行业特定问题而获得的实际利益。

  • IT 和 OT 的安全访问
  • 提供一个安全框架,同时保护公司网络和工厂设施
  • 第四次工业革命已经来临,Pulse Secure 帮助 IT 和运营技术 (OT) 部门应对现代制造商在使用云和物联网 (IoT) 进行重组时面临的挑战。
  • Pulse Secure 使制造商能够更深入地了解工厂设施网络活动,并能够防止或减轻可能导致工厂设施停工的网络入侵。
  • 当设备发生故障时,Pulse Secure 为技术人员提供工厂设施的远程 VPN 访问,加快故障诊断和维修的速度。基于角色的访问限制了技术人员访问其有权操作的设备。工厂防火墙的动态配置有助于访问,不再存在耗时的 IT 和 OT 团队之间的协调或技术人员的多次登录。

Securing Manufacturing Companies From IP Theft, Factory Disruption, Robotic Manipulation and IIoT Hijacking

The smart factory floor is boosting productivity with greater automation, IIoT data and globalized supply chains but with it comes cyber risk.

Manufacturing companies face challenges from two directions.

First, cybersecurity threats continue to escalate in number, severity and complexity.  In August 2018 the world’s largest semiconductor company, TSMC, was hit with a ransomware infection that halted production in multiple factories, crippled materials handling systems and production equipment. The cost of damage was an estimated $255 million.

A significant percentage of manufacturing companies, including European steel conglomerate ThyssenKrupp, have been victims of stolen intellectual property, totaling billions of dollars.

Sabotage remains a serious threat that could yield horrific results including loss of life. Additionally, robotic production equipment has proven vulnerable to attacks of self-destruction or damage to finished goods.

Second, manufacturers are quickly embracing IoT and IIoT to advance Six Sigma initiatives and collect valuable data.  The use of automation and robotics in smart factories is accelerating production and reducing costs. Supply chains continue to become more globalized, with greater integration of partner or supplier systems. All of these trends make the smart factory more vulnerable to security gaps and attacks.

Pulse Secure Provides IT and OT with Visibility and Access

Pulse Secure Provides IT and IoT with Visibility and Secure Access

Pulse Secure provides a comprehensive way for manufacturing companies to secure their environments and provide connectivity that ensures maximum uptime of the smart factory floor. Our security framework controls access to the corporate network and factory floor based on based on user, role, device, location, time, network and application, as well as endpoint security state.

Visibility of What’s on Your Network

Pulse Profiler automatically detects and continuously profiles managed and agentless devices on the corporate network and factory floor.  With a single view of all devices connecting to IT and IoT/IIoT environments, your security team can monitor devices for profile changes, track device inventory for asset management and gather connectivity information for troubleshooting.  Pulse Profiler’s visibility with threat reduction by Pulse Policy Secure, ensures that manufacturers are fully protected from malware attacks and detected threats are rapidly isolated and mitigated.

Granular Security Policies for any Use Case

Pulse Connect Secure VPN implements a policy-driven “comply-to-connect” strategy that controls access to resources and services, based on device type and health, domain, locations, resources, users and groups. Pulse Policy Secure NAC strengthens network security posture with capabilities that include endpoint vulnerability assessments, device posture checks, and alerts integration with next generation firewalls for fast threat mitigation.

Secure Access Regardless of Location, Device or User

Smart Factory technicians use the Pulse Client to securely access the factory floor remotely via the Pulse Connect Secure, or locally via the shop WiFi network.  Pulse Policy Secure authenticates technicians locally based on their role and desired resource, automatically provisioning factory floor firewalls without manual intervention to provide remote access and speed factory repairs.

Pulse Profiler

Pulse Profiler gives teams full visibility of their financial services environments by automatically discovering and classifying managed and unmanaged devices on the networks. It ensures the highest possible security posture by continuously re-evaluating device profiles, based on DHCP and other fingerprinting methods, to detect and report device profile changes such as MAC address modification.

Pulse Policy Secure

Pulse Policy Secure protects networks and locations from cyber intrusion.  This powerful, context-aware policy engine applies granular policies to control access based on user, role, device, location, time, network and application. This comprehensive solution also enables guest access for partners, endpoint on-boarding and customer-facing applications, including compromised device segregation.

Pulse Connect Secure

Pulse Connect Secure provides fast, secure VPN access to the company resources enabling faster response to customer and business issues and needs.  Connect Secure works seamlessly with Pulse Policy Secure, leveraging the same user client, centralized management console and policy framework.

Pulse Client

Pulse Client gives technicians easy, secure access to networks and resources to speed problem resolution. The Pulse Client provides users with a single, intuitive way to securely connect remotely via VPN or locally via WiFi. Hidden to the user are a number of features that make access frictionless, such as the dynamic provisioning of remote users sessions to branch or headquarters firewalls via IF-MAPS to eliminate additional login prompts.

What the right solution for you?

Enabling Secure Access to Enterprise IT Services

Recommended
Framework

Recommended Framework to Secure the IoT for the Enterprise

IoT and Beyond
White Paper

Securing the Changing Landscape of the Enterprise

icon

"Enterprise Management Associates (EMA) chose Pulse Secure as a 'Top Three' vendor in 2018 for delivering 'Network Access Control with IoT enablement,' highlighting Pulse Secure’s scalability, IoT device authentication, contextually-aware policy controls, inclusion of a RADIUS server, dash boarding, reporting and alerting, and third-party integrations."

Enterprise Management Associates

Hacker

Benefits Delivered

Focus on the real life benefits the user gains by applying our solutions to solve these industry-specific issues.

  • Secure Access for IT and OT
  • One security framework that protects both the corporate network and factory floor
  • The fourth industrial revolution is here and Pulse Secure helps  IT and operation technology (OT) departments address the challenges that modern manufacturers face as they retool with the cloud and Internet of things (IoT) .
  • Pulse Secure gives manufacturers greater insight and visibility into factory floor network activity with the ability to prevent or mitigate cyber intrusions that can bring factory floors to a halt.
  • When equipment failure happens, Pulse Secure provides technicians with remote VPN access of the factory floor to speed problem diagnosis and repair. Role based access limits technician access to the equipment they are authorized to work on. Dynamic provisioning of factory floor firewalls facilitates access without time consuming coordination between IT and OT teams or multiple logins for technicians.